Cheops Pyramide, Cheopspyramide, Große Pyramide, Ägypten, Egypt, Pyramid of Cheops, Hartwig Munt, Film, Homepage, www.pyramid-giza.de, hoisting gear, Hebezeug, Pyramidion, Iris Munt, Silke Foerstner, Forschung, Research, Rampe, ramp, Bauverfahren, 9783732245239, Buch, book
Cheops Pyramide, Cheopspyramide, Große Pyramide, Ägypten, Egypt, Pyramid of Cheops, Hartwig Munt, Film, Homepage, www.pyramid-giza.de, hoisting gear, Hebezeug, Pyramidion, Iris Munt, Silke Foerstner, Forschung, Research, Rampe, ramp, Bauverfahren, 9783732245239, Buch, book
Munt THE CONSTRUCTION OF THE GREAT PYRAMID OF GIZA
Munt         THE CONSTRUCTION OF THE GREAT PYRAMID OF GIZA

 

For centuries, man has puzzled over the construction of the Great Pyramid of Giza. How was it possible to break up, process and transport a total of 6 million tonnes of heavy stones, making up a total of 2.3 million cubic metres of stone, and putting them together to make a structure of such dimensions during the reign of just one pharaoh 4500 years ago? These technical questions will be physically answered in this paper with reference to relevant archaeological and Egyptological scientific knowledge. The Greek historian Herodotus passed on the key to the wonder of pyramid construction, according to which the Egyptian pyramids were built with “machines" made of "wooden pieces". The paper at hand is the first that manages to reconstruct the machines described by Herodotus. The technique was mathematically proven and tested on a 1:5 scale model.

 

Druckversion Druckversion | Sitemap
© Silke Foerstner

Cheops Pyramide, Cheopspyramide, Große Pyramide, Ägypten, Egypt, Pyramid of Cheops, Hartwig Munt, Film, Homepage, www.pyramid-giza.de, hoisting gear, Hebezeug, Pyramidion, Iris Munt, Silke Foerstner, Forschung, Research, Rampe, ramp, Bauverfahren, 9783732245239, Buch, book
Cheops Pyramide, Cheopspyramide, Große Pyramide, Ägypten, Egypt, Pyramid of Cheops, Hartwig Munt, Film, Homepage, www.pyramid-giza.de, hoisting gear, Hebezeug, Pyramidion, Iris Munt, Silke Foerstner, Forschung, Research, Rampe, ramp, Bauverfahren, 9783732245239, Buch, book
Munt THE CONSTRUCTION OF THE GREAT PYRAMID OF GIZA
Munt         THE CONSTRUCTION OF THE GREAT PYRAMID OF GIZA

 

 

Seit Jahrtausenden rätselt die Menschheit über den Bau der Cheops-Pyramide. Wie war es vor 4500 Jahren möglich, die zusammengenommen 6 Millionen Tonnen schweren Steinmassen aus 2,3 Millionen Kubikmetern Stein in der Spanne der Regierungszeit eines Pharaos zu brechen, zu bearbeiten, zu transportieren und zu einem Bauwerk diesen Ausmaßes zusammenzufügen? Diese technischen Fragen werden in der vorliegenden Arbeit unter Anknüpfung an die einschlägigen archäologischen und ägyptologischen Erkenntnisse der Wissenschaft physikalisch gelöst. Den Schlüssel für das Wunder des Pyramidenbaus hat uns der griechische Geschichtsschreiber Herodot überliefert. Danach wurden die ägyptischen Pyramiden mit „Maschinen“ aus „Holzstücken“ gebaut. Mit der vorliegenden Arbeit gelingt es erstmalig, die von Herodot überlieferten Geräte zu rekonstruieren. Das Verfahren wurde am Modell im Maßstab 1:5 erprobt und mathematisch bewiesen. 


Druckversion Druckversion | Sitemap
© Silke Foerstner