Cheops Pyramide, Cheopspyramide, Große Pyramide, Ägypten, Egypt, Pyramid of Cheops, Hartwig Munt, Film, Homepage, www.pyramid-giza.de, hoisting gear, Hebezeug, Pyramidion, Iris Munt, Silke Foerstner, Forschung, Research, Rampe, ramp, Bauverfahren, 9783732245239, Buch, book
Cheops Pyramide, Cheopspyramide, Große Pyramide, Ägypten, Egypt, Pyramid of Cheops, Hartwig Munt, Film, Homepage, www.pyramid-giza.de, hoisting gear, Hebezeug, Pyramidion, Iris Munt, Silke Foerstner, Forschung, Research, Rampe, ramp, Bauverfahren, 9783732245239, Buch, book
Munt THE CONSTRUCTION OF THE GREAT PYRAMID OF GIZA
Munt         THE CONSTRUCTION OF THE GREAT PYRAMID OF GIZA

Film

The reconstructed, dynamic method was tested, presented and recorded on film in a scale of 1:5. Click here to watch the film: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ijvJWne1oWw

In the model the stone blocks are transported up by a 200 Watt motor. During the one-man presentation the system has to be stopped in between in order to relocate the rope deflection gears at the beginning and the end of the hoisting gear chain. In the documentary film the transfer of the rope deflection gears was cut out, as this would have been done continuously without disruption.

A lime sand block weighing 18 kg was used for the model. In the meantime, before the upper stone block arrives at the pyramid platform, a sledge with a smaller lime sand brick weighing 9 kg is pulled into the forks of the lower hoisting gear at the base of the model pyramid. The reason for the smaller size of the second stone in the model is that the author was not able to get hold of a thicker natural fibre thread than the one used at short notice.

The ramp on which the team rides down with the sledge during the transport of the pyramidion, protrudes far over the pyramid wall. In reality at the Great Pyramid of Giza, in the very moment in which the first of 7 sledges arrived at the bottom and the system would therefore automatically come to a standstill (because only 6 sledges were left pulling), a further sledge would always have been hung onto the hauling ropes so that the journey could continue smoothly and that the downhill ramp rests on the pyramid wall directly. However, in the model, which shows only the upper part of the pyramid, the attachment of further sledges hindered the smooth depiction of the system.

Druckversion Druckversion | Sitemap
© Silke Foerstner

Cheops Pyramide, Cheopspyramide, Große Pyramide, Ägypten, Egypt, Pyramid of Cheops, Hartwig Munt, Film, Homepage, www.pyramid-giza.de, hoisting gear, Hebezeug, Pyramidion, Iris Munt, Silke Foerstner, Forschung, Research, Rampe, ramp, Bauverfahren, 9783732245239, Buch, book
Cheops Pyramide, Cheopspyramide, Große Pyramide, Ägypten, Egypt, Pyramid of Cheops, Hartwig Munt, Film, Homepage, www.pyramid-giza.de, hoisting gear, Hebezeug, Pyramidion, Iris Munt, Silke Foerstner, Forschung, Research, Rampe, ramp, Bauverfahren, 9783732245239, Buch, book
Munt THE CONSTRUCTION OF THE GREAT PYRAMID OF GIZA
Munt         THE CONSTRUCTION OF THE GREAT PYRAMID OF GIZA

Film

Die  rekonsruierte,  dynamische  Technik  wurde  vom Autor am Modell im Maßstab 1 : 5 erprobt, vorgeführt, und im Film festgehalten. Diesen können Sie hier sehen: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ijvJWne1oWw

Im Modell werden die Steinblöcke durch Einsatz eines 200-Watt-Motors hochtransportiert. Bei der Vorführung im Ein-Mann-Betrieb musste das System zwischendurch angehalten werden, um die Seilumlenkzeuge am Anfang und am Ende der Hebezeugkette umzusetzen. In dem Dokumentationsfilm ist der Vorgang des Umsetzens der Seilumlenkzeuge herausgeschnitten, da dies in Natura fortlaufend ohne Unterbrechung passiert.

Für das Modell wurde ein Kalksandsteinblock von 18 kg Gewicht verwendet. Indessen wird vor dem Absetzen des oberen Steinblocks auf der Pyramidenplattform an der Basis der Modell-Pyramide ein Schlitten mit einem kleineren Kalksandstein von 9 kg Gewicht in die Gabeln der untersten Hebezeuge gezogen. Hintergrund für die kleinere Dimensionierung des zweiten Steins im Modell ist, dass der Verfasser kurzfristig keinen dickeren Naturfaserfaden als den von ihm verwendeten bekommen konnte.

Die Rampe, auf der die Mannschaft mit dem Schlitten beim Transport des Pyramidions abfährt, ragt im Modell weit über die Pyramidenwand hinaus. In der Realität an der Cheops Pyramide wird in dem Augenblick, in dem der erste von 7 Schlitten unten ankommt und das System mithin automatisch zum Stillstand kommen würde (weil nur noch 6 Schlitten ziehen), ein weiterer Schlitten an die Zugseile gehängt, sodass die Fahrt nahtlos weiter geht und die Abfahrtsrampe unmittelbar auf der Pyramidenwand aufliegt. Im Modell, das nur den oberen Teil der Pyramide zeigt, war das Einhängen weiterer Schlitten der flüssigen Darstellung aber hinderlich.

Druckversion Druckversion | Sitemap
© Silke Foerstner